1. Brekeke Product Name and version:
Brekeke PBX, Version 2.4.3.9 , Multi-Tenant
2. Java version:
N/A
3. OS type and the version:
Windows 2008 R2 Server
4. UA (phone), gateway or other hardware/software involved:
N/A
5. Select your network pattern from http://www.brekeke-sip.com/bbs/network/ ... terns.html :
Pattern 9
6. Your problem:
I would like to integrate a 3rd party vendors CNAM lookup services. What this does it match a caller's Name to the callers Number and then injects that callers name into the SIP Header for the call.
I am not an expert in this field but I have been told that the following 3 options are available to integrate these services into our Brekeke PBX/SIP Server:
1) SIP subscribe/notify
2) SIP invite/response
3) CNAM query for ENUM
My question is:
1) Does the Brekeke PBX/SIP server support these methods?
2) If so, which option above would you recommend to use?
3) Can you provide more information on how I would configure/modify Brekeke to integrate this CNAM lookup service into our Brekeke PBX/SIP system?
Thanks,
-Will
3rd Party CNAM Lookup Integration
Moderator: Brekeke Support Team
-
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 9:00 pm
- Location: San Diego, CA
You need to use $webget or $soapget in DialPlan for using CNAM.
Here is a sample DialPlan rule.
---------------------------
[Matching Patterns]
$request = ^INVITE
$geturi( From ) = (.+)
"%1" = sip:(.+)@
$webget("http://CNAM-lookup.com/number=%2") = (.+)
[Deploy Patterns]
From = "%3" <%1>
$replaceuri.from = true
---------------------------
Use the HTTP URI which provided from your CNAM vendor in the above sample.
Note $webget and $soapget are available only in Advanced Edition.
Here is a sample DialPlan rule.
---------------------------
[Matching Patterns]
$request = ^INVITE
$geturi( From ) = (.+)
"%1" = sip:(.+)@
$webget("http://CNAM-lookup.com/number=%2") = (.+)
[Deploy Patterns]
From = "%3" <%1>
$replaceuri.from = true
---------------------------
Use the HTTP URI which provided from your CNAM vendor in the above sample.
Note $webget and $soapget are available only in Advanced Edition.
-
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 9:00 pm
- Location: San Diego, CA
-
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 9:00 pm
- Location: San Diego, CA
-
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 9:00 pm
- Location: San Diego, CA
CNAM
We offer an API for this that is plug and go...
$webget("http://api.tirs.us/1/simple/?apikey=your-API-key-here")
= (.+)
(Make sure there are no line breaks, of course.)
$webget("http://api.tirs.us/1/simple/?apikey=your-API-key-here")
= (.+)
(Make sure there are no line breaks, of course.)