How to find out if my plugin is being used?
Moderator: Brekeke Support Team
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:39 am
- Location: California
How to find out if my plugin is being used?
1. Brekeke Product Name and version:Brekeke SIP Server, 2.2.6.2/276
2. Java version: 1.5.0_06
3. OS type and the version: Windows 2003, v5.2
4. UA (phone), gateway or other hardware/software involved:
5. Select your network pattern from http://www.brekeke-sip.com/bbs/network/ ... terns.html : 2
6. Your problem:
I followed the instructions for creating an accounting plugin and installed the plugin jar and all dependent jars in the location as specified. I also added the plugin as a session variable in my dial plan, again as documented.
My questions are:
What Brekeke log file would I see to ensure my plugin is being activated and used?
My plugin code uses log4j to generate diagnostic logs that I am hoping to use to debug the behavior of my plugin. If I don't touch the Brekeke logging configuration, where would my plugin code's log entries end up?
Thanks.
2. Java version: 1.5.0_06
3. OS type and the version: Windows 2003, v5.2
4. UA (phone), gateway or other hardware/software involved:
5. Select your network pattern from http://www.brekeke-sip.com/bbs/network/ ... terns.html : 2
6. Your problem:
I followed the instructions for creating an accounting plugin and installed the plugin jar and all dependent jars in the location as specified. I also added the plugin as a session variable in my dial plan, again as documented.
My questions are:
What Brekeke log file would I see to ensure my plugin is being activated and used?
My plugin code uses log4j to generate diagnostic logs that I am hoping to use to debug the behavior of my plugin. If I don't touch the Brekeke logging configuration, where would my plugin code's log entries end up?
Thanks.
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:39 am
- Location: California
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:39 am
- Location: California
Hi Lekeview,
The plugin field does not report my plugin. It shows the rule I added (CDR), but does not report my class.
session.4: sipex.3: start: from=<sip:650766xxxx@192.168.220.25:5060> to=<sip:650288xxxx@64.140.xxx.xxx:5060>
session.4: information:
starttime = 04/18/11 01:56:34.051
spiral-hop = 1
plugin = com.brekeke.net.sip.sv.session.plugins.InviteSession
request = INVITE sip:channel4@74.220.xxx.xxx:5060 SIP/2.0
rulename = CDR & 603766XXXX_Raj
org:From: = sip:650766xxxx@192.168.220.25:5060
new:From: = null
org:To: = sip:603766xxxx@74.220.xxx.xxx
new:To: = sip:650288xxxx@64.140.xxx.xxx:5060
src:addr/port = 74.220.xxx.xxx:5060 (UDP global-addr if)
src:interface = 10.10.xxx.xxx:5060 (UDP local-addr)
dst:addr/port = 64.140.xxx.xxx:5060 (UDP global-addr)
dst:interface = 74.220.xxx.xxx:5060 (UDP global-addr)
mode:B2BUA = off
mode:RTPrelay = on
mode:Auth = auto
mode:NAT = auto
session.4: phase=0: Initializing
The plugin field does not report my plugin. It shows the rule I added (CDR), but does not report my class.
session.4: sipex.3: start: from=<sip:650766xxxx@192.168.220.25:5060> to=<sip:650288xxxx@64.140.xxx.xxx:5060>
session.4: information:
starttime = 04/18/11 01:56:34.051
spiral-hop = 1
plugin = com.brekeke.net.sip.sv.session.plugins.InviteSession
request = INVITE sip:channel4@74.220.xxx.xxx:5060 SIP/2.0
rulename = CDR & 603766XXXX_Raj
org:From: = sip:650766xxxx@192.168.220.25:5060
new:From: = null
org:To: = sip:603766xxxx@74.220.xxx.xxx
new:To: = sip:650288xxxx@64.140.xxx.xxx:5060
src:addr/port = 74.220.xxx.xxx:5060 (UDP global-addr if)
src:interface = 10.10.xxx.xxx:5060 (UDP local-addr)
dst:addr/port = 64.140.xxx.xxx:5060 (UDP global-addr)
dst:interface = 74.220.xxx.xxx:5060 (UDP global-addr)
mode:B2BUA = off
mode:RTPrelay = on
mode:Auth = auto
mode:NAT = auto
session.4: phase=0: Initializing
>> plugin = com.brekeke.net.sip.sv.session.plugins.InviteSession
Right.. It is the default plugin for INVITE.
I suppose there are three possibilities of the cause.
- You didn't create the plugin based on valid API.
- You didn't install the plugin into the valid folder.
- You didn't define the DialPlan rule to point your plugin correctly.
Most of cases.. it will be a DialPlan issue.
Check the DialPlan again..
Right.. It is the default plugin for INVITE.
I suppose there are three possibilities of the cause.
- You didn't create the plugin based on valid API.
- You didn't install the plugin into the valid folder.
- You didn't define the DialPlan rule to point your plugin correctly.
Most of cases.. it will be a DialPlan issue.
Check the DialPlan again..
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:39 am
- Location: California
I see my plugin's dial plan rule begin activated in the logs:
The dial plan has the following:
I followed the accounting plugin guid where I created a class for my plugin:
Then, created a jar file with my plugin code called cdr-plugin.jar. I placed this jar file and jar dependencies under WEB-INF/lib folder of the SIP proxy.
Any ideas on why my plugin is not being reported?
Code: Select all
rulename = CDR & 603766XXXX_Raj
Code: Select all
Matching Patterns: $request=^INVITE
Deploy Patterns: $session=com.surgent.cdr.SurgentCdrGenerator, $continue=true
Code: Select all
public class SurgentCdrGenerator extends AccountingBase
{
...
}
Any ideas on why my plugin is not being reported?
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 9:25 pm
- Location: New York